Staff and Board of Supervisors

Conservation District Supervisors are volunteers who serve 3-year terms without financial compensation, other than reimbursement for expenses like mileage to board meetings. State law requires that at least three members of the board must be land owners or farm operators within the district. Three members of each district board are elected by registered voters within the district, and two members are appointed by the Washington State Conservation Commission.

Central Klickitat Conservation District Board of Supervisors

Dan McCarty, Chair (elected) term expires 2017
Steve Cunningham, Vice Chair (appointed) term expires 2018
Doug Miller, Auditor (elected) term expires 2019
Dave Guenther(appointed) term expires 2017
Tom Tasto (elected) term expires 2018


Loren Meagher, P.E., Area Engineer

Mindy Pomerinke, Administrative Assistant

Kaci Bartkowski, Resource Technician

Elizabeth Faulconer, Water Quality Monitoring Technician


The district’s engineering team serves the South Central Area, which is made up of Central Klickitat CD, Eastern Klickitat CD, Underwood CD, and North Yakima CD.